Owner-Led Sales Transformation Virtual Workshop
Become a Sales Leader Across All Dimensions of Your Business Development
 
The COVID-19 economy is creating huge competitive disparities between those MSPs that excel at business development versus those who are producing average results or whose businesses are shrinking.

There are some elite MSPs that continue to drive new MRR each month and sell a steady stream of new projects to clients. They are driving 20-25% increases in 2020 YTD revenue over last year’s record results.

What are they doing? How can we do the same?

It doesn’t matter if you are already pursuing sales training, marketing programs, or outsourced prospecting. Our focus is on the owner becoming a sales leader across all dimensions of their business development.


Workshop Objectives:

  • Provide a blueprint to transform your current sales results to your desired growth
  • Profile a sales action plan that you can start implementing immediately to secure new business
  • Train you on the critical skills that you need to build to execute the blueprint

As a result of this program, you will see the business development changes that you must make in order to improve your sales destiny. And you will have an action plan to start making these changes.

In addition, you will be qualified to join the TBG Profit Makers for Owner-Led Sales peer group if you so desire. This is a small group of motivated and like-minded MSP owners committed to growing their businesses together. This accountability, sharing of best practices, and co-executing will drive your sales results to new heights over time.

Specific Topics Covered:

This program is based on proven results by MSPs. These MSPs have grown by 25-33% in annual sales revenue for the past 4-5 years – and continue to do so today!
 
  • The Sales Transformation Blueprint
    • The Sales Plateau That MSPs Face
    • Metrics That Matter
  • Four Components to Sales Leadership
    • Prospecting
    • In-Bound Lead Generation
    • Client Relationship Management
    • Sales Process Excellence
  • The Buying Process Dictates Everything
    • Prospect by People not Offerings
    • Buy Business Outcomes not Technical Benefits
    • Must Engage and Commit to the Process
  • Mastering the Sales Process
    • 3-Step Process
    • Success Hinges on the Discovery Call
    • Sell As if the Prospect Is Already a Client
    • Always Be Qualifying
    • Make the Business Case and Gain Agreement
    • Don’t Propose Too Soon
  • The 6 Pillars of Prospecting
    • Volume Prospecting
    • Surgical Prospecting
    • Systematic Referral Generation
    • Associations as a Sales Channel
    • Alliances and Business Partnerships
    • Direct and Digital Marketing
  • Client Account Management
    • Business Advisor versus Vendor
    • Requirements to Be a Business Advisor
    • Tiering Your Client Relationships
    • QBR Best Practices
    • Routine Outreach Plan
    • Roadmaps, Budgets, and Relationship Plans
    • Consultative Sales Skills
  • Changing Your Priorities and Making Time
    • Weekly Activity Plan
    • Setting “Give Up” Goals
    • Consciously Making Time
    • The Playbook


About the Instructors:

Michael Cummings has worked with MSP owners to build the sales and client account management engines that consistently drive 20-35% annual sales growth. These methods have worked for years for multiple MSPs, from coast to coast.

Pete Peterson was the sales engine that took his MSP from start-up to over $15M in annual sales while creating the blue-print for the TBG Customer Account Manager role. He started his career in social work and uses the principles of service leadership to help MSP owners create a sales program which reflects the best version of their company. His concepts are simple, but they’re not always easy, as he helps you focus on the most important metrics for sales growth and to build a repeatable marketing engine.

 

Schedule and Costs:

  • Tuesday, October 20th, 2020 - Thursday, October 22nd, 2020
  • Start Time:  8:00am PT / 9:00am MT / 10:00am CT / 11:00am ET
  • End Time:  11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET
  • The cost for the workshop is $995 for one attendee, $895 for each additional attendee from the same company.
  • Workbook materials, if any, are included.

 

Primary Attendee

Next Workshop

Coming Soon!

Additional Attendee

Next Workshop

Coming Soon!


Please note:

  • The primary attendee must register before the additional attendee(s).
 
Questions: Email Dennis O'Connell at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
 

 
Taylor Business Group has been a leader in the IT industry for almost two decades. As evidenced by clients who represent nearly $400,000,000 in annual revenue, Taylor Business Group has developed the metrics and methods that drive business success. The average Net Operating Income (NOI) for our members has increased by four percentage points in their first two years. This translates to an extra $40,000 of income for every $1,000,000 of top-line revenue for our members. That's over $16,000,000 of additional real profit created annually!