Critical Training for Service Leaders by TBG Virtual Workshop
A Service Management Workshop for Technology Companies
 
Service Leadership is a big job in the technology industry. Managing and leading a service business efficiently is an even greater challenge. Based on our consulting & business coaching work with more than 500 clients, we find that the success of top-ranking MSP Service Organizations involves a variety of disciplines and practices that differentiate the top-tier from the average provider.

This program is designed based on our many years of service expertise along with the best practices employed by world-class Service Leaders in the IT industry - practices proven to work with mid-sized IT MSP businesses. The workshop is also designed to help MSP leaders understand revenue opportunities and cost considerations in order to maximize the profitability from within your company’s Service Department.


Who this workshop is for:

  • MSP Ownership
  • vCIO
  • COO
  • Service Manager
  • Service Management Escalation
  • Assistant Service Manager
  • Help Desk Supervisor or Manager
  • Senior Systems Engineer
  • Enterprise Engineer
  • Service Coordinator
  • Service Dispatcher
  • Technical Lead

This 5-day, virtual workshop will take place via Zoom:

Come prepared to:

  • Understand the many roles of the service department
  • Discuss service personnel organizational positions, responsibilities and career paths

    • Profitability by Contract (one of the most critical aspects of a Service business)
    • Utilization and Realization of technician time in the mix of Service profitability
    • Tickets per endpoint or user, and time per ticket monitored or customer-generated

  • Learn the 13 Steps of a Perfect Installation (and how to avoid what really happens)
  • Capitalize on nine different service revenue opportunities
  • Understand business system software requirements
  • Discuss service personnel compensation and performance metrics
  • Learn how to price service personnel’s time
  • Write meaningful job descriptions
  • Discuss how to measure the performance of the Service Department
  • Understand the Financial Scoreboard - Your P&L


Attendees will leave with:

  • Seminar workbook for reference
  • Sample Job Descriptions
  • Service Maintenance Agreement
  • A better understanding of the components of a profitable service business
  • Six different service performance benchmarks


Schedule and Costs:

  • Monday, March 15th, 2021 - Friday, March 19th, 2021
  • Start Time:  8:00am PT / 9:00am MT / 10:00am CT / 11:00am ET  |  Each Day
  • End Time:  11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET  |  Each Day
  • The cost for the workshop is $995 for one attendee, $895 for each additional attendee from the same company.
  • Workbook materials are included.

 

Workshop Registration
Primary Attendee
$995.00

Workshop Registration
Additional Attendee
$895.00


Please note:

  • The primary attendee must register before the additional attendee(s).
 
Questions: Email Dennis O'Connell at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
 

 
Taylor Business Group has been a leader in the IT industry for almost two decades. As evidenced by clients who represent nearly $400,000,000 in annual revenue, Taylor Business Group has developed the metrics and methods that drive business success. The average Net Operating Income (NOI) for our members has increased by four percentage points in their first two years. This translates to an extra $40,000 of income for every $1,000,000 of top-line revenue for our members. That's over $16,000,000 of additional real profit created annually!